DATTA ACT 2017 Seminar 3 at Gungahlin College

Seminar 3 was held at Gungahlin College hosted by Shannon Dunn. Following the DATTA ACT meeting teachers were shown the facilities at Gungahlin College and some of the projects create in Technology rooms. A school designed for 900 now has enrollments up to 1,200.

DATTA ACT 2017 Seminar 2 was held at Canberra College

Canberra College hosted Seminar 2 on Thursday 11 May organised by Ashish Chandra – Executive Teacher for Technology. Members were welcomed by Jaron Worsley and given a tour of the Technology facilities that included the recently completed Hospitality/Food kitchen and Construction workshop.


Jaron Worsley speaking about projects delivered at Canberra High School

2016 Technology Teacher of the Year

DATTA ACT hosted the 2016 Technology Teacher Awards on Lake Burley Griffin in September. The announced of the awardee was made by Professor Lyndon Anderson (University of Canberra), Cathleen Jackson – Radford College technology teacher was awarded the top award for exception teaching.

Cathleen Jackson


2016 Technology Teacher Merit Certificate was award to

James Watt from UC Senior Secondary College Lake Ginninderra

Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 10.46.06 pm

2015 DATTA ACT Technology Teacher Excellence Award                                

 Suzanne Goddard – Radford College


2015 DATTA ACT Technology Teacher Merit Award                                                  

Rob Harrington – Hawker College


2014 – Alex Reid and Stephen Thearle who were joint awardees of the 2014 DATTA ACT Technology Teacher of the Year.

DSC_0054 2

Gayle Jenkins receiving a Life Award for services to the Design and Technology Teachers Association ACT and DATTA Australia from David Kurthi – President DATTA ACT.